Space
Space
Left
Guidance
Contact:
Show All
Sandra Young Phone Icon (910) 455-1541 Email Icon Email
  Rena McAllister Phone Icon (910) 455-1541 Email Icon Email

School Counselor

Welcome to the White Oak High School Counseling & Guidance Home Page.  We hope that parents, students, faculty, and community members will be able to find information and resources useful to them regarding many issues related to high school students, their careers, and their education.

At WOHS we believe that every student has a unique combination of talents and abilities which when discovered, nurtured and tried will provide that student with a sense of accomplishment and personal worth.  To assist and encourage each student in discovering his/her own personal strengths is a primary role of every counselor.

The WOHS counselors are available to assist students in achieving their highest potential both academically and personally.  Encouraging and developing high self-esteem, accepting personal responsibility, discovering optimal education experiences, and maintaining a positive school climate are major goals of our counseling services.  We are available to all students during their individual lunch periods daily in the Counselor Corner; as well as, through the completion of a referral by individual students, teachers, and/or parents.  

Vision:

To Motivate, Educate, and Inspire

 

Mission:

To assist all students to grow academically, personally, socially, and vocationally with collaborative efforts of students, staff, families, and communities.

 

Welcome to WOHS Guidance Webpage

Career and College Exploration

Military Resources

Scholarship Information

Financial Aid Resources

Graduation Requirements

 

School Counselors:

Rena McAllister, Last Name A-G (rena.mcallister@onslow.k12.nc.us)

Sandra Young, Last Name H-O (sandra.young@onslow.k12.nc.us)

Shalonda Young, Last Name P-Z (shalonda.young@onslow.k12.nc.us)

Larry Kopec, Scholarship Support/Testing Coordinator (larry.kopec@onslow.k12.nc.us)

Guidance Support:

Data Manager/Attendance - Suzanne Vinson (suzanne.vinson@onslow.k12.nc.us)

School Social Worker - Carol Jackson (carol.jackson@onslow.k12.nc.us)

School Psychologist - Jana Dagenbach (jana.dagenbach@onslow.k12.nc.us)

School Nurse -Nancy Moran (nancy.moran@onslow.k12.nc.us)

 

 

Right